upnero.blogg.se

Cronometer myfitnesspal
Cronometer myfitnesspal











cronometer myfitnesspal

While it’s not necessarily a downfall of the app, this could be a negative for some people. It does have a social media aspect to it with statuses, feeds, and friending options. It lets me easily see what I need to eat and when so I can just look at it and go.Īds are kept to banners or you scroll past them on your feed- they don’t pop up while I enter food in, so way less invasive. MFP lets you separate your intake by meals and snacks which immediately makes it easy to see what my intake is going to be for the day. I find the interface to be friendlier for me- and not just because I’ve been using it for a while, but with my executive functioning I’ve found the cleaner an app, the more I use it. I’m covering just the apps, since using it on my phone is much quicker and I often just quick add all my food in the morning and go about my day. I want to outline the pros and cons for you of both apps, both of which I’ve used, so if you want to check your intake, you can make a choice based on your interests. I had heard of Cronometer from Unnatural Vegan and wanted to give it a shot since I knew it tracked lots of trace micronutrients and vitamins/minerals that MyFitnessPal missed. Not to mention that because of my ADHD, tracking helps me make sure I am actually eating what I need and when I need to rather than forgetting to eat, or over eating and hurting my stomach! Instead of a scorecard of my worth, it’s a tool for me to make sure I’m getting the micronutrients I need (my friend Emily, who I went to high school with and is now an RD, made an AWESOME comment on my IG post– and I’ll talk more about blood tests next week!) and that I’m paying attention to my nutrition as an athlete. Lots of blame, lots of ish, lots of bad headspace eventually built up so I stopped tracking for a while- and I caught myself in this mindset again at camp, so I stopped tracking until now.Īfter a lot of time to develop a healthy relationship with food, I can say that I use tracking a lot differently than I have in the past.

cronometer myfitnesspal

It was once my worst enemy, telling me what I could and couldn’t eat, and the glaring red numbers if I went over my targets made me feel shame rather than a sense of ‘that’s interesting!’ So I have a long, complicated relationship with MyFitnessPal. If you remember my past blog, I talked a little bit about how a family member is on a sodium-restricted diet and I wanted to see how I do where sodium is concerned. About a month ago I decided I’d start logging my food so I could make sure I was getting enough protein for my goals and keep my sodium in check.













Cronometer myfitnesspal